- 8%
Best seller

Best Nintendo Switch Games Controller

(63 customer reviews)

$365.00 $334.00

Category:


Nintendo switch had seen record revenues, net sales, and profits in 2009 as a result of the release of the Nintendo DS and Wii in 2004 and 2006, respectively, but in Nintendo’s subsequent years, its revenues had declined. The company had posted its first loss as a video game company in 2012 prior to the Wii U’s introduction that year and would have similar losses in the following years due to the console’s poor uptake. The New York Times attributed Nintendo lowering financial forecasts in 2014 to weak hardware sales against mobile gaming. Nintendo president Tatsumi Kimishima stated that it had been “studying” virtual reality solutions, but felt that comfort was a main concern. Nintendo of America president and COO Reggie Fils-Aimé also cited that existing VR solutions were not “fun” or “social” Nintendo ultimately unveiled a new Labo VR kit in March 2019, using a cardboard headset and viewer placed in front of the console’s screen, in combination with attached accessories.

What is the background of Nintendo switch?

The Nintendo Switch is a video game console developed by Nintendo and released worldwide in most regions on March 3, 2017. The console itself is a tablet that can either be docked for use as a home console or used as a portable device, making it a hybrid console. Its wireless Joy-Con controllers, with standard buttons and directional analog sticks for user input, motion sensing, and tactile feedback, can attach to both sides of the console to support handheld-style play. They can also connect to a grip accessory to provide a traditional home console gamepad form, or be used individually in the hand like the Wii Remote and Nunchuk, supporting local multiplayer modes. It’s software supports online gaming through Internet connectivity, as well as local wireless ad hoc connectivity with other consoles. This Switch games and software are available on both physical flash-based ROM cartridges and digital distribution via Nintendo eShop; the system has no region lockout. A handheld-focused revision of the system, called the Nintendo Switch Lite, was released on September 20, 2019.

Save 55.0% on select products from Kavard with promo code 55VST5SI, through 2/15 while supplies last.

When this Nintendo switch first release?

The Switch was officially released on March 3, 2017 worldwide in Japan and most English-speaking and Western markets. It was released with an MSRP of ¥29,980 in Japan, US$299.99 in the United States, GB£279.99 in the United Kingdom, and A$469.95 in Australia; with standardized pricing for the European market varying. The set includes a Switch console, a dock, left and right Joy-Con controllers and accompanying straps, a Joy-Con grip, an AC power adapter and an HDMI cable. There were two Switch bundles available at launch, one with grey Joy-Con and one with neon red and blue Joy-Con. Nintendo feared that a higher price would harm sales, which prompted them to not include any additional hardware or games. The global launch did not include parts of Asia, including India and Mainland China.

What is the main elements of a this switch?

The Nintendo Switch is a hybrid video game console, consisting of a console unit, a dock, and two Joy-Con controllers. Although it is a hybrid console, Nintendo classifies it as “a home console that you can take with you on the go”. Furthermore, the company has stated that the Switch and the Nintendo 3DS are meant to co-exist, considering the 3DS as an entry-level product for younger players.

  1. Console

The main unit of the Switch is the console, a battery-powered tablet-like monitor that consists of an LCD screen measuring 6.2 inches (160 mm) on its diagonal, the same as the Wii U Gamepad. The unit itself measures 173 by 102 by 13.9 millimeters (6.81 in × 4.02 in × 0.55 in) and weighs 297 grams (10.5 oz). The screen supports ten-point multi-touch capacitive sensing and includes haptic technology from Immersion Corporation. The LCD screen supports resolutions up to 720p (1280×720 px). The console includes a 3.5 mm audio jack, stereo speakers on the bottom face of the unit below the screen, a USB-C port for charging, and a kickstand on the back side. The unit also includes slots for a game card (cartridge-based media) and a microSD card slot located under the kickstand. The Switch console itself includes three buttons, all on the top of the device, Volume +/- and Power. The console has rails on the side, into which the Joy-Con controllers can be slid to attach them to the Switch unit. An ambient light sensor on the front of the console adjusts the screen's brightness automatically. The model number of the original Switch model is "HAC-001”

 

There are three gameplay modes that can be used with the Switch; “TV Mode” with the console slid into the dock to support play on a television, “Tabletop Mode” with the console placed on a table or other flat surface using its kickstand for shared gaming away from a dedicated screen, or in “Handheld Mode” as a standard portable tablet device. Users can switch between these modes simply by placing the console in the dock or removing it, extending or retracting the kickstand, and detaching or connecting the Joy-Con. Games may be designed to play only in specific modes; for example, Voez initially could not be played in TV Mode and relied on touchscreen controls. Support for controllers and TV Mode was later added to Voez in January 2018 via an update for the game. Another example is Super Mario Party, which does not support Handheld Mode


   2. Dock

The console, with or without Joy-Con attached, can be placed into the Switch dock, a docking station with electrical connectors to connect the console to a power supply to charge its battery, and to a television via an HDMI connection for video/audio output. The dock also includes two USB 2.0 ports and one USB 3.0 port. hale docked, the unit can support resolutions up to 1080p and a maximum frame rate of 60 frames per second, though the maximum resolution varies depending on the game. As an example, The Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild runs at a maximum 900p and 30 frames per second while the Switch is docked. The dock measures 173 by 104 by 54 millimeters (6.8 in × 4.1 in × 2.1 in) and weighs 327 grams (11.5 oz)

Calling All Plant Parents

What is the main controller of Nintendo switch?

  1. Joy-Con

The Nintendo Switch comes with two controllers, collectively called Joy-Con and individually called the “Joy-Con L” and “Joy-Con R”. The controllers attach to the Switch console via side rails using a locking mechanism, with a small release button on their rear face to allow them to be detached. When detached, they can be used as a pair by a single player, attached to a grip that emulates a gamepad form factor, or used as separate controllers by two individual players. A single Switch console can support up to eight Joy-Con connections. Straps can be attached to the sides of Joy-Con when they are detached. A charging grip is available for the Joy-Con, which provides a means to attach a USB-C cable for power. Alongside that, Nintendo released a charging strap that allows players to charge an individual Joy-Con via embedded AA batteries on June 16, 2017

  1. Pro Controller

The Switch also supports a wireless controller, called Nintendo Switch Pro Controller, which has a more traditional design reminiscent of the Wii Classic Controller Pro and Wii U Pro Controller. The Pro Controller connects to the Switch via wireless Bluetooth communication, and is charged through a standard USB-C port on the controller.

Find this video about this products

Half Past Fate: Romantic Distancing Review - Nintendo Switch (PC)

Check out our Half Past Fate: Romantic Distancing Review presented by SilentSigns. The game will be available on Nintendo Switch and PC on February 14, ...

What is Nintendo switch lite?

On July 10, 2019, Nintendo announced a version of the dedicated to handheld play called the Nintendo Switch Lite. The Switch Lite is a single unit, integrating the Joy-Con as part of the main unit’s hardware, and uses a smaller screen measuring 5.5 inches (14 cm) diagonally. Additionally, a regular directional pad replaces the four directional buttons on the integrated left Joy-Con. While using a smaller battery than the original Switch, the Switch Lite uses a more power-efficient chipset, the 16-nanometer Tegra X1+, to extend the estimated use time from 2.5 to 6.5 hours to 3–7 hours on a single battery charge. Because of the integrated Joy-Con, the Switch Lite is primarily limited to those games that can be played in handheld mode, while some other games like 1-2-Switch require separate Joy-Con to be used. The Switch Lite was released worldwide on September 20, 2019 with an MSRP of US$199.99.

What security maintain Nintendo switch?

Nintendo continued its white hat security program that it had with the Nintendo 3DS. With help of third-party website Hacker One, Nintendo will award up to $20,000 to the first user to identify any vulnerability that impacts piracy, cheating, or potential sending of inappropriate content to younger users, the amount based on the severity of the security flaw at Software needs for Nintendo switch

What is the best Nintendo switch games?

  1. Super Mario 3D World + Bowsers Fury Nintendo Switch Game
  2. Mario Kart 8 Deluxe Nintendo Switch Game
  3. Animal Crossing: New Horizons Nintendo Switch Game
  4. Minecraft Nintendo Switch Game
  5. Ring Fit Adventure Nintendo Switch Game
  6. Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild Nintendo Switch Game
  7. Super Mario Bros.U Deluxe Nintendo Switch Game
  8. Pokemon Sword Nintendo Switch Game
  9. Super Mario 3D All Stars Nintendo Game
  10. Just Dance 2021 Nintendo Switch Game
  11. Luigi’s Mansion 3 Nintendo Switch Game
  12. Carnival Games Nintendo Switch Game
  13. Pokemon Shield Nintendo Switch Game
  14. 51 Worldwide Games Nintendo Game
  15. Super Mario Party Nintendo Switch Game
  16. Super Mario Odyssey Nintendo Switch Game.
  17. Splatoon 2 Nintendo Switch Game
  18. FIFA 21 Nintendo Switch Game
  19. Mario & Sonic at the 2020 Olympics Nintendo Game
  20. Fitness Boxing 2: Rhythm & Exercise Nintendo Switch Game

What Is the Nintendo switch controller?

Of all the Nintendo accessories out there, the one you simply can’t do without is a Nintendo Switch controller. And we’ve got a whole load right here for you, from Joy-Cons to steering wheels to wired and wireless options. There are lots of reasons why you might want to buy a new Nintendo Switch Joy-Con Controller – to simply get an extra controller, to game alongside more mates, to get a different colour, or because you’ve lost/damaged your original set (we feel your pain). When it comes to how to charge this controller, the nifty charger grip does just that, while also transforming the standalone sides into a traditional two-sided number. Handy.

If you like that classic console controller style with a single directional control pad, then the Nintendo Switch Pro Controller gives you that gameplay experience with top-level comfort, thanks to those premium grips. You still get that vibrating feedback via HD rumble plus motion controls. And by simply tapping on the NFC touchpoint you can bring amigo figurines to life. Its semi-transparent design is pretty striking, too. Just perfect for playing all the latest Nintendo Switch games.

Best deal on Nintendo switch

Do I need a Micro SD card for Nintendo switch?

If you’re planning on playing more than a handful of indie titles, yes. Breath of the Wild alone will take up 13.4 GB of space, which is around 40% of the console’s on-board storage. And that’s the case for both the Switch and the Switch Lite. It can be sensible to buy the larger AAA games on physical cartridges, to avoid the likes of Mario and Zelda taking up all the space. But for sheer convenience, nothing beats having all your titles compressed into one handy Nintendo Switch memory card. Some physical titles also require a mandatory online download to work, which can take up precious space.

Which SD card for Nintendo switch?

  1. Micro SD for Switch: Sandisk microSDXC

Specifications:

Storage: 64GB, 128GBRead Speed: up to 100mb/sWarranty: Lifetime (or 30 years)SD Reader: NoUltra High Speed: UHS-3

  1. For value: Kingston Canvas Select microSDXC
Specifications:

Storage: up to 256GBRead Speed: up to 80mb/sWarranty: Lifetime (or 30 years)SD Reader: YesUltra High Speed: UHS-1

  1. For storage: SanDisk Ultra 400GB microSDXC
Specifications:

Storage: 400GBRead Speed: up to 100mb/sWarranty: 10 yearsSD Reader: YesUltra High Speed: UHS-1

Who use Nintendo switch?

Up to 8 user accounts can be created on the Nintendo Switch. A user account can also be linked to a Nintendo Account at any time after it is created. Once a Nintendo Account is linked to the account, the system’s online features will be available

Nintendo switch USB charger

All models of Nintendo Switch use USB-C for the charging port on the bottom of the unit. So, in a pinch, you can charge it with any USB-C cable plugged into a power source, such as a tablet/smartphone charger, battery pack, PC, or USB hub

What are the Nintendo switch legal issues?

In August 2017, Los Angeles-based tablet peripheral manufacturer Gamevice, Inc. filed a lawsuit against Nintendo in the United States District Court for the Central District of California, alleging that the design of the Switch conflicts with its patent on the design for the Wikipad, an Android-based gaming device that also features a tablet with a detachable controller. The lawsuit sought damages on existing Switch sales and banning further sales of the console. The lawsuit was voluntarily dismissed by Gamevice in October 2017.

However, in March 2018, Gamevice initiated a second patent infringement lawsuit on Nintendo related to a different set of patents. Gamevice also sought action through the United States International Trade Commission related to patent infringement under Section 337 of the Tariff Act of 1930, and was seeking to block imports of the Switch into the United States.The lawsuit would be terminated on October 10, 2019, with no such violations being found. By March 2020, the United States Patent and Trademark Office had reviewed Gamevice’s patents and deemed all of its claims to be unpatentable, a ruling in favor of Nintendo. Gamevice stated they would be challenging the Office’s decision.

While appealing the Patent Office’s determination on its patents, Gamevice initiated a third infringement claim against Nintendo in April 2020 against a newly published patent it had obtained in August based on a game controller that would wrap around a smart phone. Gamevice sought to block imports of the Switch from Japan while the lawsuit was in progress.
Save 10.0% on select products from VR EMPIRE with promo code 10D6BCSU, through 3/19 while supplies last.

Specification: Best Nintendo Switch Games Controller

Product Type Games Console
Model Nintendo Switch
Processor NVIDIA Custom Tegra Processor
Display Multi Touch capacitive touch screen / 6.2-inch LCD Screen 1280 x 720p
Power Supply 4310mAh Lithium-ion Battry
Battery Charging Time Approx. 3 Hours
Special Feathers 3 Gaming Modes, Joy-Con Controllers, Sterro Speakers Accelerameter Gyroscope, Brigtness Sensor
Dimensions 10.2 x 23.9 x 1.39 cm (when the joy-con controllers are attached to the sides of the console)
Weight 297g
Color Ney, Special Editorson Red & Blue, Gre
Online Subscription Nintendo Swith Online
Launch March, 2017

63 reviews for Best Nintendo Switch Games Controller

4.0 out of 5
43
3
3
3
11
Write a review
Show all Most Helpful Highest Rating Lowest Rating
  1. Amazon Customer

    Loved the package and the items, but missing the screen protector 🤔🤨 and I was expecting 21 items, got 18. Not sure if I’m counting right…

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  2. Tamika M

    I purchased this kit for my 6 year old, as purchasing all of these items individually would be ridiculously expensive. Everything that is listed in the description was in the box and my daughter simply LOVED the surprise box everything came in. The best part is that everything is just of such high quality, everything appears very durable, which is important when the primary user is 6. I would highly recommend this product to everyone!! And the signed card in the box from the company owner was just such a lovely, heartwarming surprise! Thank you EvoRetro:-)

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  3. Rene

    Exactly as described! Everything very nice and nearly packaged (first pic) and then everything else layed out displaying all the contents (second) all items fit perfect! Definitely a MUST purchase for all your Nintendo Switch accessory Needs!It even includes a nice personalised Thank you card from the business owner. Always happy to help growing business owners! 🙂

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  4. Vincent

    Basically a budget friendly Nintendo Switch that’s meant to be more portable. Unlike the iphone 11 and iphone 11 Pro, Galaxy 10e and Galaxy 10, iphone XR and iphone X, etc it doesn’t keep all features the same, just downgraded.In fact like the Nintendo 2DS (compared to 3DS) it actually takes away some features.If you already own a Nintendo Switch console, you can sync* or transfer from your profile/games/saves using your Nintendo account. Very simple; when you boot up system for first time it’ll walk you through it step-by-step*If you sync or link one account to multiple switch consoles, the non-main one has to verify every few hours to play downloaded games which can be a hassle if you don’t have internet connectionLet’s go through the list of changes:1. Size, weight, portabilityOverall size in general: The Switch Lite is basically the Original Switch (I’ll be referring it to ‘Switch’ moving forward) but with one of the joy cons detached.You think this will be more portable, but in practice from my personal experience it’s not. If you consider size onlyThe Switch can detach joycons for better storage. Downside is that you must be aware where you put the screen and joycons and attach them later.There is a difference if you pocket thing whole thing without detaching i guessSeeing the smaller size, there may be more hand cramping involved if you have giant adult sized handsSwitch Lite is lighter in weight, but it’s not a night-and-day difference. Not going to tell unless you have both side-by-side in each hand.Bezels are colored which is nice. It’s not black like on the Switch, so able to distinguish where the screen ends2. No detachable joyconsCannot detach joycons, making the logo snap/click sound clip that game trailers start off/ends with absolutely useless when referring to Switch line of systems in general.As one singular unit, fused into the system; feels more solid in the hand compared to originalDownside is that it loses some functionality in some gamesYou are not able to split controllers to let a friend playSome games that you can’t play on Switch Lite out of the box (as of this review) are:1-2 SwitchFitness BoxingJust Dance (Series)Nintendo Labo (Series)Nintendo Lano VRRing Fit AdventuresSuper Mario PartySurgeon SimulatorThere are also other games that’s not as convenient to play in handheld only like:ARMSFortnightMario Kart 8 DeluxeMario Tennis AcesPokemon Let’s Go seriesSuper Mario OdysseySplatoon 2Zelda Breath of the WildYou can buy joy cons to play on Switch Lite, but that costs additional $70 MSRP. Might as well buy a Switch at that pointIf the thumb sticks breaks or if there are drifting issues, you can have it fixed by Nintendo for $80.3. Cannot be docked to TV, no kick standNo docking station. If you own the Switch with docking station; the Switch Lite cannot fit in it.As of right now, there’s no official docking station for Switch Lite from Nintendo, and no 3rd party adaptersNo kickstand to play on tabletop mode. Seeing the smaller screen you wouldn’t want to anyway even when a lot of controllers are sync and people squinting their eyes when huddled around the system4. Has a D-Pad.Best feature of the system in my opinion. Better tactile feel when playing. Enhances gameplay especially when playing 2D fightersD-pad and other buttons (ABXY, shoulder buttons) are more muted when pressed which is great when playing in a public setting5. No IR, HD RumbleThe IR Motion Camera and HD rumble features have been removed. Games that support these features will not work on Switch lite6. Better battery?? 4-7 hours versus the 3-6 hours of the original launch Nintendo Switch.If you buy the newer 2019 model of Switch (Retail box with a lot of Red), the battery life is better than the Switch Lite7. New colorsComes in Turquoise, Grey and YellowThere’s also a Pokemon Sword and Shield ( Zacian and Zamazenta) Edition edition8. Smaller screen5.5 vs 6.2 inch screenResolution is the same at 720p, but more compact making it appear sharper with a 267ppi vs 236ppiOverall, I like the concept of a more portable (?), affordable switch, but I don’t like the fact that it exists.If it’s like the 2ds (with no 3d support). Devs (even first party) will eventually take away features in games in the future: motion controls, AR support, HD rumble, docked TV mode, etc to cater to a wider audience.They should have just made it smaller and kept everything the sameGood buy for those budget friendly, but if you like more options best to go for the upgrade if you can afford it.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  5. Vincent

    Basically a budget friendly Nintendo Switch that’s meant to be more portable. Unlike the iphone 11 and iphone 11 Pro, Galaxy 10e and Galaxy 10, iphone XR and iphone X, etc it doesn’t keep all features the same, just downgraded.In fact like the Nintendo 2DS (compared to 3DS) it actually takes away some features.If you already own a Nintendo Switch console, you can sync* or transfer from your profile/games/saves using your Nintendo account. Very simple; when you boot up system for first time it’ll walk you through it step-by-step*If you sync or link one account to multiple switch consoles, the non-main one has to verify every few hours to play downloaded games which can be a hassle if you don’t have internet connectionLet’s go through the list of changes:1. Size, weight, portabilityOverall size in general: The Switch Lite is basically the Original Switch (I’ll be referring it to ‘Switch’ moving forward) but with one of the joy cons detached.You think this will be more portable, but in practice from my personal experience it’s not. If you consider size onlyThe Switch can detach joycons for better storage. Downside is that you must be aware where you put the screen and joycons and attach them later.There is a difference if you pocket thing whole thing without detaching i guessSeeing the smaller size, there may be more hand cramping involved if you have giant adult sized handsSwitch Lite is lighter in weight, but it’s not a night-and-day difference. Not going to tell unless you have both side-by-side in each hand.Bezels are colored which is nice. It’s not black like on the Switch, so able to distinguish where the screen ends2. No detachable joyconsCannot detach joycons, making the logo snap/click sound clip that game trailers start off/ends with absolutely useless when referring to Switch line of systems in general.As one singular unit, fused into the system; feels more solid in the hand compared to originalDownside is that it loses some functionality in some gamesYou are not able to split controllers to let a friend playSome games that you can’t play on Switch Lite out of the box (as of this review) are:1-2 SwitchFitness BoxingJust Dance (Series)Nintendo Labo (Series)Nintendo Lano VRRing Fit AdventuresSuper Mario PartySurgeon SimulatorThere are also other games that’s not as convenient to play in handheld only like:ARMSFortnightMario Kart 8 DeluxeMario Tennis AcesPokemon Let’s Go seriesSuper Mario OdysseySplatoon 2Zelda Breath of the WildYou can buy joy cons to play on Switch Lite, but that costs additional $70 MSRP. Might as well buy a Switch at that pointIf the thumb sticks breaks or if there are drifting issues, you can have it fixed by Nintendo for $80.3. Cannot be docked to TV, no kick standNo docking station. If you own the Switch with docking station; the Switch Lite cannot fit in it.As of right now, there’s no official docking station for Switch Lite from Nintendo, and no 3rd party adaptersNo kickstand to play on tabletop mode. Seeing the smaller screen you wouldn’t want to anyway even when a lot of controllers are sync and people squinting their eyes when huddled around the system4. Has a D-Pad.Best feature of the system in my opinion. Better tactile feel when playing. Enhances gameplay especially when playing 2D fightersD-pad and other buttons (ABXY, shoulder buttons) are more muted when pressed which is great when playing in a public setting5. No IR, HD RumbleThe IR Motion Camera and HD rumble features have been removed. Games that support these features will not work on Switch lite6. Better battery?? 4-7 hours versus the 3-6 hours of the original launch Nintendo Switch.If you buy the newer 2019 model of Switch (Retail box with a lot of Red), the battery life is better than the Switch Lite7. New colorsComes in Turquoise, Grey and YellowThere’s also a Pokemon Sword and Shield ( Zacian and Zamazenta) Edition edition8. Smaller screen5.5 vs 6.2 inch screenResolution is the same at 720p, but more compact making it appear sharper with a 267ppi vs 236ppiOverall, I like the concept of a more portable (?), affordable switch, but I don’t like the fact that it exists.If it’s like the 2ds (with no 3d support). Devs (even first party) will eventually take away features in games in the future: motion controls, AR support, HD rumble, docked TV mode, etc to cater to a wider audience.They should have just made it smaller and kept everything the sameGood buy for those budget friendly, but if you like more options best to go for the upgrade if you can afford it.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  6. Vincent

    Basically a budget friendly Nintendo Switch that’s meant to be more portable. Unlike the iphone 11 and iphone 11 Pro, Galaxy 10e and Galaxy 10, iphone XR and iphone X, etc it doesn’t keep all features the same, just downgraded.In fact like the Nintendo 2DS (compared to 3DS) it actually takes away some features.If you already own a Nintendo Switch console, you can sync* or transfer from your profile/games/saves using your Nintendo account. Very simple; when you boot up system for first time it’ll walk you through it step-by-step*If you sync or link one account to multiple switch consoles, the non-main one has to verify every few hours to play downloaded games which can be a hassle if you don’t have internet connectionLet’s go through the list of changes:1. Size, weight, portabilityOverall size in general: The Switch Lite is basically the Original Switch (I’ll be referring it to ‘Switch’ moving forward) but with one of the joy cons detached.You think this will be more portable, but in practice from my personal experience it’s not. If you consider size onlyThe Switch can detach joycons for better storage. Downside is that you must be aware where you put the screen and joycons and attach them later.There is a difference if you pocket thing whole thing without detaching i guessSeeing the smaller size, there may be more hand cramping involved if you have giant adult sized handsSwitch Lite is lighter in weight, but it’s not a night-and-day difference. Not going to tell unless you have both side-by-side in each hand.Bezels are colored which is nice. It’s not black like on the Switch, so able to distinguish where the screen ends2. No detachable joyconsCannot detach joycons, making the logo snap/click sound clip that game trailers start off/ends with absolutely useless when referring to Switch line of systems in general.As one singular unit, fused into the system; feels more solid in the hand compared to originalDownside is that it loses some functionality in some gamesYou are not able to split controllers to let a friend playSome games that you can’t play on Switch Lite out of the box (as of this review) are:1-2 SwitchFitness BoxingJust Dance (Series)Nintendo Labo (Series)Nintendo Lano VRRing Fit AdventuresSuper Mario PartySurgeon SimulatorThere are also other games that’s not as convenient to play in handheld only like:ARMSFortnightMario Kart 8 DeluxeMario Tennis AcesPokemon Let’s Go seriesSuper Mario OdysseySplatoon 2Zelda Breath of the WildYou can buy joy cons to play on Switch Lite, but that costs additional $70 MSRP. Might as well buy a Switch at that pointIf the thumb sticks breaks or if there are drifting issues, you can have it fixed by Nintendo for $80.3. Cannot be docked to TV, no kick standNo docking station. If you own the Switch with docking station; the Switch Lite cannot fit in it.As of right now, there’s no official docking station for Switch Lite from Nintendo, and no 3rd party adaptersNo kickstand to play on tabletop mode. Seeing the smaller screen you wouldn’t want to anyway even when a lot of controllers are sync and people squinting their eyes when huddled around the system4. Has a D-Pad.Best feature of the system in my opinion. Better tactile feel when playing. Enhances gameplay especially when playing 2D fightersD-pad and other buttons (ABXY, shoulder buttons) are more muted when pressed which is great when playing in a public setting5. No IR, HD RumbleThe IR Motion Camera and HD rumble features have been removed. Games that support these features will not work on Switch lite6. Better battery?? 4-7 hours versus the 3-6 hours of the original launch Nintendo Switch.If you buy the newer 2019 model of Switch (Retail box with a lot of Red), the battery life is better than the Switch Lite7. New colorsComes in Turquoise, Grey and YellowThere’s also a Pokemon Sword and Shield ( Zacian and Zamazenta) Edition edition8. Smaller screen5.5 vs 6.2 inch screenResolution is the same at 720p, but more compact making it appear sharper with a 267ppi vs 236ppiOverall, I like the concept of a more portable (?), affordable switch, but I don’t like the fact that it exists.If it’s like the 2ds (with no 3d support). Devs (even first party) will eventually take away features in games in the future: motion controls, AR support, HD rumble, docked TV mode, etc to cater to a wider audience.They should have just made it smaller and kept everything the sameGood buy for those budget friendly, but if you like more options best to go for the upgrade if you can afford it.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  7. Burgh Mom

    I strongly recommend AGAINST buying the Switch Lite. Downloaded content can only be played while connected to the internet. HUGE downside and problem since this is meant to be portable!!! Additionally, my 7 year old son can’t play ANY of the games that we purchased in the E-Shop for him because we purchased them under our adult profiles (a Nintendo rule!). This item is USELESS.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  8. Burgh Mom

    I strongly recommend AGAINST buying the Switch Lite. Downloaded content can only be played while connected to the internet. HUGE downside and problem since this is meant to be portable!!! Additionally, my 7 year old son can’t play ANY of the games that we purchased in the E-Shop for him because we purchased them under our adult profiles (a Nintendo rule!). This item is USELESS.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  9. Burgh Mom

    I strongly recommend AGAINST buying the Switch Lite. Downloaded content can only be played while connected to the internet. HUGE downside and problem since this is meant to be portable!!! Additionally, my 7 year old son can’t play ANY of the games that we purchased in the E-Shop for him because we purchased them under our adult profiles (a Nintendo rule!). This item is USELESS.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  10. Nathan H

    Gave it 5 stars because there is nothing wrong as described, but parents may want to read this:I have two kids and we already own the original Nintendo Switch and have amassed over 40 games throughout the 2.5 years since the Switch’s release. The Switch Lite although nothing physically wrong with it, is completely useless to me and my family. I have two young kids, and all 3 of us have our own profiles which are linked under my main account via Nintendo ID. The problem is is that only the main account holder (me) can play the purchased games on both devices. So the Switch Lite does not work for either of my kids, only my main account. Yes, this can be switched by changing which Switch device is the “primary” switch, but the fact still remains that under NO conditions can my kids play both switch consoles at the same time, even if it is two separate games. If you have cartridges instead of digital downloads, you will not have this problem. I just fail to understand Nintendo’s logic with this. I understand that they are trying to protect their own content from unauthorized use, but in doing so are rendering their newest device completely useless to customers like me. I will be returning.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  11. Nathan H

    Gave it 5 stars because there is nothing wrong as described, but parents may want to read this:I have two kids and we already own the original Nintendo Switch and have amassed over 40 games throughout the 2.5 years since the Switch’s release. The Switch Lite although nothing physically wrong with it, is completely useless to me and my family. I have two young kids, and all 3 of us have our own profiles which are linked under my main account via Nintendo ID. The problem is is that only the main account holder (me) can play the purchased games on both devices. So the Switch Lite does not work for either of my kids, only my main account. Yes, this can be switched by changing which Switch device is the “primary” switch, but the fact still remains that under NO conditions can my kids play both switch consoles at the same time, even if it is two separate games. If you have cartridges instead of digital downloads, you will not have this problem. I just fail to understand Nintendo’s logic with this. I understand that they are trying to protect their own content from unauthorized use, but in doing so are rendering their newest device completely useless to customers like me. I will be returning.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  12. Nathan H

    Gave it 5 stars because there is nothing wrong as described, but parents may want to read this:I have two kids and we already own the original Nintendo Switch and have amassed over 40 games throughout the 2.5 years since the Switch’s release. The Switch Lite although nothing physically wrong with it, is completely useless to me and my family. I have two young kids, and all 3 of us have our own profiles which are linked under my main account via Nintendo ID. The problem is is that only the main account holder (me) can play the purchased games on both devices. So the Switch Lite does not work for either of my kids, only my main account. Yes, this can be switched by changing which Switch device is the “primary” switch, but the fact still remains that under NO conditions can my kids play both switch consoles at the same time, even if it is two separate games. If you have cartridges instead of digital downloads, you will not have this problem. I just fail to understand Nintendo’s logic with this. I understand that they are trying to protect their own content from unauthorized use, but in doing so are rendering their newest device completely useless to customers like me. I will be returning.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  13. Robert Krukovets

    Please whatever you do, don’t pay their ridiculous 200+ price for the same exact (NOTHING DIFFERENT) product only because they had money lying around for this exact reason. It’s sad and pathetic seeing scalpers buy things in bulk just to resell at a ridiculous product just because they have more money to spend than everyone else. It’s toxic and should be illegal.I managed to buy mine at Best Buy for my girlfriend and it’s exactly what an animal crossing fan would love, aside from not including the game, which isn’t too bad because then you can decide if you want it physical for the cover art or digital without having to worry of loosing the game.I know we all want to have one right now or at least when we get animal crossing so that it feels more special when playing it but if you can wait, then wait. Voice your concerns to Nintendo and Amazon

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  14. Amazon Customer

    Way overpriced. Joycons are flimsy. Standard Switch is $300 and yet it can only be bought for $500. Nintendo get your act together.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  15. Robert Krukovets

    Please whatever you do, don’t pay their ridiculous 200+ price for the same exact (NOTHING DIFFERENT) product only because they had money lying around for this exact reason. It’s sad and pathetic seeing scalpers buy things in bulk just to resell at a ridiculous product just because they have more money to spend than everyone else. It’s toxic and should be illegal.I managed to buy mine at Best Buy for my girlfriend and it’s exactly what an animal crossing fan would love, aside from not including the game, which isn’t too bad because then you can decide if you want it physical for the cover art or digital without having to worry of loosing the game.I know we all want to have one right now or at least when we get animal crossing so that it feels more special when playing it but if you can wait, then wait. Voice your concerns to Nintendo and Amazon

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  16. Amazon Customer

    Way overpriced. Joycons are flimsy. Standard Switch is $300 and yet it can only be bought for $500. Nintendo get your act together.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  17. Tsumni

    Mass buying and reselling at high prices should be frowned upon

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  18. Tsumni

    Mass buying and reselling at high prices should be frowned upon

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  19. Kisy

    This is such a cute console! Great investment and I bought it a few days before the quarantine happened so it’s been a fun way to kill some time! If I could I would’ve bought another one. This was a limited edition console. When it was sold out EVERYWHERE, Walmart was the only one that a a very few amount left and I just got sooo lucky!See more

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  20. iloveearmins

    Absolutely love my new Switch. I bought it specifically for Animal Crossing but I also found a few more games I’m interested in. So much cheaper than the regular Switch and the color is pretty.See more

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  21. Erica

    Comfortable design, light to carry, battery lasts at least 3 hours if not more and there are countless games you can purchase, as well as download for free. Also it comes charged and ready to use when you first buy it.See more

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  22. Anthony Jacob

    The switch is normally $299

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  23. Jessica

    love the color and the shipment as expected was a bit late but all worth the wait!!See more

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  24. Jessica

    love the color and the shipment as expected was a bit late but all worth the wait!!See more

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  25. Anita

    I found 2 elusive Nintendo Switch Lites in Grey available at the Wal Mart kind of close to me. I messaged my son who lives in Washington state since he was looking for one also. They did not offer ship to home or in store pick up. Only ship to store for pick up. Since my son is deploying soon, he was looking for one to take with him so he could play with his boys while away. He asked if he ordered one for himself, would I pick it up and ship it out to him? What could a Mother say? I said yes, of course!! I have a Nintendo Switch but wanted a Switch Lite for when I’m on the go or on vacation. I have not used this yet but I will say I ordered it for ship to store for pick up and was told it would be ready for pick up the next day at Noon. I knew it would be that way since it was 8:45 that I ordered it. I was so excited!! As it turned out, they were shipped from, I’m assuming a warehouse, and would be ready for pick up Saturday April 25 after 6:00pm. I was disappointed. Since my son would be deploying soon, I had to bring his to the post office and have it shipped so he could get it ASAP. Fortunately, his deployment is coming up by the end of this month and he has his Switch Lite and mine is still in it’s box, waiting to come out when needed. I gave it 5 stars because even though it was delayed several days, it did come as promised and in excellent shape. I know it will be awesome since it’s a Nintendo Switch Lite!!!See more

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  26. Anita

    I found 2 elusive Nintendo Switch Lites in Grey available at the Wal Mart kind of close to me. I messaged my son who lives in Washington state since he was looking for one also. They did not offer ship to home or in store pick up. Only ship to store for pick up. Since my son is deploying soon, he was looking for one to take with him so he could play with his boys while away. He asked if he ordered one for himself, would I pick it up and ship it out to him? What could a Mother say? I said yes, of course!! I have a Nintendo Switch but wanted a Switch Lite for when I’m on the go or on vacation. I have not used this yet but I will say I ordered it for ship to store for pick up and was told it would be ready for pick up the next day at Noon. I knew it would be that way since it was 8:45 that I ordered it. I was so excited!! As it turned out, they were shipped from, I’m assuming a warehouse, and would be ready for pick up Saturday April 25 after 6:00pm. I was disappointed. Since my son would be deploying soon, I had to bring his to the post office and have it shipped so he could get it ASAP. Fortunately, his deployment is coming up by the end of this month and he has his Switch Lite and mine is still in it’s box, waiting to come out when needed. I gave it 5 stars because even though it was delayed several days, it did come as promised and in excellent shape. I know it will be awesome since it’s a Nintendo Switch Lite!!!See more

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  27. Ford

    The product seems fine, it went to a group home for Autistic Young Adults to try to keep them busy during Covid-19.It has helped my son at his group home, I just dislike that someone would double the price on anything online during this time. The sellers right to do it, it was good to know it helped them, just didn’t like having to support someone that does that.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  28. Helen

    Stopped working the second day I bought it don’t buy!!!

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  29. dealorsteal

    One of our families favorite games. There really is a ton of things you can do with this game as far as developing your own island and Nintendo does a good job adding things to keep it entertaining.See more

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  30. Ian

    Our Nintendo Switch was overpriced, but we have searched EVERYWHERE and learned that it was “fair market value.” They replied to our emails quickly, shipped the item fast and it came a day late (because of UPS). All in all, I would definitely recommend them!LikesFor familiesAs a giftSystemSwitchDislikesValue for moneySee more

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  31. ILeana

    I dont know if this game is even original back of the cover is in italian?… but still you can change language on the settings and my daughter is very happy.See more

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  32. mohammed

    Item came as expected. It was timely and in new condition.See more

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  33. mohammed

    Item came as expected. It was timely and in new condition.See more

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  34. Nancy

    Ordered the grey console. It arrived in 5 business days, it has been sold out world wide since April 2020, finally was able to get my hands on it for my sons birthday. I spent $55 overpriced but it was worth it. Perfect condition, including the actual packaging box as well. If youre looking to purchase the super mario game I suggest buying it on amazon since its cheaper.See more

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  35. Nancy

    Ordered the grey console. It arrived in 5 business days, it has been sold out world wide since April 2020, finally was able to get my hands on it for my sons birthday. I spent $55 overpriced but it was worth it. Perfect condition, including the actual packaging box as well. If youre looking to purchase the super mario game I suggest buying it on amazon since its cheaper.See more

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  36. Carlita

    The switch I recieved came perfectly packaged. Nothing was damaged nor missing and was delivered right on time. It had every thing I needed to enjoy my console. The battery life lasts long enough for me and I haven’t had any problems so far. I can enjoy every game I download.LikesSystemAs a giftFor familiesSwitchSee more

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  37. Liz

    It looks even better out of the box. The controllers are bright and then you buy a cool skin.LikesAs a giftFor familiesValue for moneySystemSwitchSee more

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  38. Jessica

    Love it. Been trying for months to get one. This thing is beast compared to my Switch Lite. Love the bigger screen and the docobility option. The joycons are even nicer in person.See more

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  39. Jessica

    Love it. Been trying for months to get one. This thing is beast compared to my Switch Lite. Love the bigger screen and the docobility option. The joycons are even nicer in person.See more

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  40. Gloria

    Brand new. Arrived very well packaged. Arrived a full week before it was scheduled to!!See more

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  41. Gloria

    Brand new. Arrived very well packaged. Arrived a full week before it was scheduled to!!See more

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  42. TrentonPatton

    299 for console, game for 60 at most, 12 month membership is 20… grand total of 379. why the extra 100 on the cost plus shipping?

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  43. Diosnel Rodriguez

    I got lucky and bought this before people could resell it at crazy high prices. Seriously Amazon needs to do something about these leeches.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  44. Amazon Customer

    Take the price down where it should be

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  45. Lauren

    No issues ordering but the delivery could have easily been a disaster. I received an email on Sunday morning stating the product was located at a local Walmart store and would be delivered earlier than expected, by end of day. Great! Thank God I happened to be home when it was because the $300, hard to find gaming console was left in a small plastic Walmart bag on my doorstep in an apartment complex with the product completely exposed!!!! I can only imagine if I wasnt home and someone saw it – it would easily and quickly have been stolen. I appreciate the expedited delivery, but there is serious room for improvement in terms of what it is delivered in to not expose the product and entice a thief.See more

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  46. Josie R.

    I received this yesterday from Amazon, it’s the real deal! I love the blue and yellow remotes, the graphics of Fortnite characters is awesome. I heard my 9 year old son ask for a Nintendo Switch from Santa, he has no idea he’s getting this one! I just can’t wait to see his face light up on Christmas day!

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  47. MGB2

    Great system. Love the colors, and of course the bonus items are indeed a bonus. It arrived a day early from Amazon at retail price of two ninety-nine, and at that price; you can’t go wrong. Amazon has been slowly adding more stock, so it’s best to keep checking to get the best deal. Don’t give scalpers any money; they’re the reason you can’t find this at retail, so don’t encourage them.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  48. Lisa

    This was def the real deal at the original $299 price. Received in the mail today. Extremely happy!

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  49. adrianne

    I purchased this bundle recently. The consule looks really nice!! But we cant get the code to work to get the wildcat bundle. It keeps saying not release yet and or there is an error on code missing a number?How can we get the right code to get access to this bundle?

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  50. William

    Bought it and the code doesn’t work at all no matter what I do and that’s mostly the reason I bought the switch

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  51. preffered

    I love it , cool designSee more

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  52. David

    Nice to see Walmart participating in a popular deal. The switch hardly goes on sale, and I jumped at the opportunity to save $68. Shipped took forever, I ordered in November and got it on the 18 of December. My kid has been bugging me to get one, and he is so thrilled. I understand that the Switch is a popular item during the holidays, and all I cared about was getting it before Christmas.LikesColorShapeFor familiesAs a giftControlsSee more

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  53. Zsa Zsa Mommy

    It’s not a scam it’s a European (UK) device with a UK code. I’m from the US. It did come with an adapter for the plug. Initially it wouldn’t work because it’s set for the UK and your settings are saying the US. With some internet searching you can figure out how to change it ( the Nintendo account) to say your Location is UK. After my 9 year olds initial meltdown because it didn’t work initially he is now playing happily. It make take extra steps and a little research but it works if your willing.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  54. Jess

    I purchased this Nintendo switch for my 10 year old. He is really enjoying it. So many games to play. Great for playing fortnite on the Go. Easy to set up and use. Loving the touch screen. The picture quality on the screen is really great….device doesn’t feel cheap well worth the money I’d say. I like that this one came with free 12 month membership.See more

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  55. Heather

    We LOVE this design for the system. The joy cons are great color choices, the theme is a subtle nod to our favorite game to play as a family, and limited editions tend to hold their value really well. I was able to snag it from Walmart directly for retail price. I dont think Id even consider buying it from one of these secondary sellers buying out stock and then jacking up the price though. Its a really nice system but not so nice that Id pay an extra $100 .LikesColorScreenSetupPackageTravelSee more

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  56. Damone

    We were pleased with our order and it arrived a day early.See more

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  57. Alyssa

    I was able to purchase this during the online chaotic mess that was Black Friday…Black Thursday? Wednesday? Whenever it went on sale…Anyways…I haven’t been able to put it down!! Adding the perfect accessories such as a screen protector, grips, etc..is a MUST. Add along games such as Animal Crossing: New Horizons and GotY Hades and you’ll be entertained for HOURS.See more

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  58. Jennifer

    Nice productSee more

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  59. Heidi

    I purchased Nintendo Switch for my 10 year old twin grandsons, just to play Fortnite. I had difficulty linking the Nintendo account to their Fortnite accounts. I would have appreciated a written support or warning in the package that Fortnite will only link one account per console.LikesColorFor familiesSwitchScreenDislikesEase of useSee more

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  60. Cari

    I already owned a regular switch, but wanted this coral switch lite as well. I love it. It is cute and has a variety of snap on covers you can buy for it. I drove almost an hour just to pick it up from another Walmart because it was out of stock everywhere near me.See more

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  61. Shelby

    Love my limited edition switch!!!! The patten on the dock and the console is so cute!!!! A perfect gift or someone!!!! The color of thr controller’s it comes with match perfectly.See more

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  62. Alan

    This game is cute and helps a lot when coming back from a long day. It dwells with your creativity and invite villagers over to your island. I would highly recommend this game to anyone especially someone who’s starting their journey in video games. Another thing I had my package arrive days earlier than it original date and I was so happy to have it arrive earlier than expected.See more

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  63. Megan

    It arrived a day early!! Had some problems with FedEx but it still came a day early. It was just a little confusing because Walmart had a different delivery date than FedEx. It also came with the right plug, just in case anyone is worried about that.See more

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this

    Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

    X
    Mens Getup
    Logo